Section Chairs


NAME INSTITUTION SECTION

Beste İşleyen
B.Isleyen@uva.nl

University of Amsterdam (S33) Reconsidering 'Transit Migration': Techniques, Subjects and Spaces of Governing Mobile Populations

Deina Abdelkader
Deina_Abdelkader@uml.edu

University of Massachusetts Lowell (S24) Islam in World Affairs: Politics and Paradigms

Mathias Albert
mathias.albert@uni-bielefeld.de

Bielefeld University (S44) The Politics of International Political Theory

Eleonora Tafuro Ambrosetti
eleonora.tafuro@gmail.com

Middle East Technical University (S41) The EU in a Contested World Order: How to Address the EU's Responsibilities and Challenges in a Time of Crises?

Morten Skumsrud Andersen
msa@nupi.no

Norwegian Institute of International Affairs (S45) The Power Politics of International Orders

Stefan Aykut
s.aykut@gmail.com

LISIS (INRA & Université Paris-Est) (S18) Globalising the Climate, Climatising the World: The Transformation of Global Politics in Times of the Climate Crisis

Pol Bargués-Pedreny
pbargues@inef.uni-due.de

University of Duisburg-Essen (S01) After Deconstruction: Exploring 'New' Discourses of Governance and Critique in International Relations

Hartmut Behr
hartmut.behr@ncl.ac.uk

Newcastle University (S27) Negotiating Divides in IR and Reading International Politics in Times of Crises

Valeria Bello
vbello@unu.edu

United Nations University (S22) International Migration and International Relations: Forced Movements of People Across Borders and Interdisciplinary Approaches

Ali Bilgiç
a.bilgic@lboro.ac.uk

Loughborough University (S14) Exploring and Studying Emotions in Global Politics

Cristina Blanco Sío-López
cristina.blanco.sio-lopez@eui.eu

European University Institute (S37) Resurfacing 1989 in the History of International Relations

Berit Bliesemann de Guevara
beb14@aber.ac.uk

Aberystwyth University (S13) Ethnographic Approaches to International Interventions

Ingvild Bode
I.B.Bode@kent.ac.uk

University of Kent (S20) Inter-Organisational Relations in Crises: Coordination, Competition and Change

Ian Bruff
ianbruff@gmail.com

University of Manchester (S03) Authoritarian Neoliberalism: Dominations, Crises, Resistances

Klaus Brummer
klaus.brummer@ku.de

Catholic University of Eichstätt-Ingolstadt (S02) Analysing Foreign Policy

Christian Bueger
buegercm@cf.ac.uk

Cardiff University (S04) Conceptualising International Practices: New Directions for the Practice Turn

Didem Buhari-Gülmez
didem.buhari@gmail.com

Istanbul Kemerburgaz University (S06) Crisis and Change Nexus in Global Politics

Morten Bøås
mbo@nupi.no

Norwegian Institute of International Affairs (S13) Ethnographic Approaches to International Interventions

Minerva Campion
miner.campion@gmail.com

Universidad Central (S28) New Horizons and Research Perspectives on Latin America and the Caribbean

Benjamin de Carvalho
bdc@nupi.no

Norwegian Institute of International Affairs (S19) Historical International Relations

Mathias Delori
m.delori@sciencespobordeaux.fr

Sciences Po Bordeaux (S07) Critical Military Studies

Jolle Demmers
j.demmers@uu.nl

Utrecht University (S35) Remote Interventionisms

Andrew Dorman
adorman@chathamhouse.org

Chatham House (S43) The Future of European Security

Filipe Dos Reis
filipe.dos_reis@uni-erfurt.de

University of Erfurt (S34) Reconstructing Global Histories of the International

Alena Drieschova
drieschovaa@cf.ac.uk

Cardiff University (S04) Conceptualising International Practices: New Directions for the Practice Turn

Jérôme Duberry
jerome.duberry@graduateinstitute.ch

Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies (S16) Global Governance in the Internet Age

Nora El Qadim
nora.el-qadim@univ-paris8.fr

Université Paris 8 (S33) Reconsidering 'Transit Migration': Techniques, Subjects and Spaces of Governing Mobile Populations

Stefan Elbe
s.elbe@sussex.ac.uk

University of Sussex (S17) Global Health and International Relations

Peter Finkenbusch
peter.finkenbusch@inef.uni-due.de

University of Duisburg-Essen (S01) After Deconstruction: Exploring 'New' Discourses of Governance and Critique in International Relations

Brendan Flynn
brendan.flynn@nuigalway.ie

National University of Ireland Galway (S25) Maritime Security

Myriam Fotou
m.fotou@lse.ac.uk

London School of Economics (S12) Ethical Worlds in World Politics

Tracey German
tracey.german@kcl.ac.uk

King's College London (S43) The Future of European Security

Jonathan Gilmore
J.Gilmore@kingston.ac.uk

Kingston University (S29) Normative Ambitions, (De)Militarised Societies and the Transcendence of War

Jörn-Carsten Gottwald
joern-carsten.gottwald@rub.de

University of Bochum (S10) Emerging Powers in Global Governance

Lauren Gould
l.m.gould@uu.nl

Utrecht University (S35) Remote Interventionisms

Maj Grasten
mlg.dbp@cbs.dk

Copenhagen Business School (S34) Reconstructing Global Histories of the International

Kyle Grayson
kyle.grayson@ncl.ac.uk

Newcastle University (S09) Dislocating Geopower: New Approaches to Space, Culture, and Violence in World Politics

Hannes Hansen-Magnusson
hansen-magnusson@cardiff.ac.uk

Cardiff University (S36) Responsibility in Global Politics

Eva Hartmann
eh.dbp@cbs.dk

Copenhagen Business School (S48) Understanding International Relations through the Lens of Education

Axel Heck
aheck@politik.uni-kiel.de

University of Kiel (S50) Visuality and Global Politics

Marijn Hoijtink
M.Hoijtink@vu.nl

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam (S47) The Role of Technology in IR

Aida Arfan Hozić
hozic@ufl.edu

University of Florida (S40) Scandalous Economics of Gender in Conflict and Post-Conflict

Daniela Irrera
dirrera@unict.it

University of Catania (S31) Public Contestation, Legitimacy and Effectiveness in Regional and Global Governance

Karina Joanna Jędrzejowska
k.jedrzejowska@uw.edu.pl

University of Warsaw (S30) Politics of Global Economic Governance in Times of Change

Knud Erik Jørgensen
kej@ps.au.dk

Yaşar University (S32) Reappraising Eurocentrism

John Karlsrud
jka@nupi.no

Norwegian Institute of International Affairs (S20) Inter-Organisational Relations in Crises: Coordination, Competition and Change

Ian Klinke
ian.klinke@ouce.ox.ac.uk

University of Oxford (S05) Crises as Catalysts: The Rise of the Pan-European New Right

Tonny Brems Knudsen
tbrems@ps.au.dk

Aarhus University (S11) English School: The Politics of International Studies in an Age of Crises

Anthony Lang
al51@st-andrews.ac.uk

University of St. Andrews (S44) The Politics of International Political Theory

Matthias Leese
matthias.leese@sipo.gess.ethz.ch

ETH Zurich (S47) The Role of Technology in IR

Halvard Leira
hl@nupi.no

Norwegian Institute of International Affairs (S19) Historical International Relations

Sarah Léonard
sarah.leonard@vub.ac.be

Vesalius College (S22) International Migration and International Relations: Forced Movements of People Across Borders and Interdisciplinary Approaches

Lucile Maertens
lucile.maertens@sciencespo.fr

King's College London & Columbia University (S18) Globalising the Climate, Climatising the World: The Transformation of Global Politics in Times of the Climate Crisis

Raffaele Mauriello
raffaele.mauriello@mac.com

University of Tehran (S24) Islam in World Affairs: Politics and Paradigms

Hartmut Mayer
hartmut.mayer@spc.ox.ac.uk

University of Oxford (S41) The EU in a Contested World Order: How to Address the EU's Responsibilities and Challenges in a Time of Crises?

Una McGahern
una.mcgahern@ncl.ac.uk

Newcastle University (S09) Dislocating Geopower: New Approaches to Space, Culture, and Violence in World Politics

Jeremy Moses
jeremy.moses@canterbury.ac.nz

University of Canterbury (S29) Normative Ambitions, (De)Militarised Societies and the Transcendence of War

Daniel Nexon
dhn2@georgetown.edu

Georgetown University (S45) The Power Politics of International Orders

Kai Oppermann
k.oppermann@sussex.ac.uk

University of Sussex (S02) Analysing Foreign Policy

Iratxe Perea Ozerin
iratxe.perea@gmail.com

University of the Basque Country (S28) New Horizons and Research Perspectives on Latin America and the Caribbean

Michelle Pace
mpace@ruc.dk

Roskilde University (S14) Exploring and Studying Emotions in Global Politics

Stefania Panebianco
stefapnb@unict.it

University of Catania (S15) Global Affairs and/of Europe

Hartwig Pautz
hartwig.pautz@uws.ac.uk

University of the West of Scotland (S05) Crises as Catalysts: The Rise of the Pan-European New Right

Joana Castro Pereira
mail@joanacastropereira.com

Lusíada University (S39) Rethinking International Relations in the Anthropocene: Challenges and Opportunities

Joao Piedade
piedade.jcl@ium.pt

Instituto Universitário Militar (S25) Maritime Security

Sharri Plonski
sp46@soas.ac.uk

SOAS, University of London (S49) Unravelling Contemporary Settler-Colonial Relations: Realities, Knowledge and Decolonisation

Abel Polese
ap@tlu.ee

Tallinn University (S38) Rethinking Agency Beyond, or in Spite of, the State

Erica Resende
ericaresendear@gmail.com

Instituto Universitário de Pesquisas do Rio de Janeiro (S06) Crisis and Change Nexus in Global Politics

Simon Rushton
simon.rushton@sheffield.ac.uk

University of Sheffield (S17) Global Health and International Relations

Amin Samman
Amin.Samman.1@city.ac.uk

City University London (S23) International/Economy/Society: IPE Meets IPS

Clara Sandelind
c.sandelind@sheffield.ac.uk

University of Sheffield (S26) Migration and the European Welfare State: Mapping the (Violent) Encounters between Welfare and Mobility

Stefan Alexander Schirm
stefan.schirm@rub.de

University of Bochum (S10) Emerging Powers in Global Governance

Gabi Schlag
gabi.schlag@hsu-hh.de

Helmut Schmidt University (S50) Visuality and Global Politics

Elke Schwarz
es304@leicester.ac.uk

University of Leicester (S12) Ethical Worlds in World Politics

Licinia Simão
lsimao@fe.uc.pt

University of Coimbra (S38) Rethinking Agency Beyond, or in Spite of, the State

Laura Sjoberg
sjoberg@ufl.edu

University of Florida (S08) Dimensions of Power in Global Politics

Helene Sjursen
helene.sjursen@arena.uio.no

University of Oslo (S42) The European Union: Promoting or Obstructing Global Justice?

Liam Stanley
l.m.stanley@sheffield.ac.uk

University of Sheffield (S23) International/Economy/Society: IPE Meets IPS

Sofia Stolk
sofia.stolk@vu.nl

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam (S21) International Law in Crisis

Cameron Thies
cameron.thies@asu.edu

Arizona State University (S08) Dimensions of Power in Global Politics

Ben Tonra
ben.tonra@ucd.ie

University College Dublin (S42) The European Union: Promoting or Obstructing Global Justice?

Jacqui True
jacqui.true@monash.edu

Monash University (S40) Scandalous Economics of Gender in Conflict and Post-Conflict

Joe Turner
joe.turner@sheffield.ac.uk

University of Sheffield (S26) Migration and the European Welfare State: Mapping the (Violent) Encounters between Welfare and Mobility

Helen Louise Turton
h.turton@sheffield.ac.uk

University of Sheffield (S46) The Role of Professional Associations in Advancing International Studies

Toni Verger
tverger@gmail.com

Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (S48) Understanding International Relations through the Lens of Education

Antje Vetterlein
av.dbp@cbs.dk

Copenhagen Business School (S36) Responsibility in Global Politics

Renske Vos
r.n.vos@sms.ed.ac.uk

University of Edinburgh (S21) International Law in Crisis

Elian Weizman
deputydirector@kenyon-institute.org.uk

Council for British Research in the Levant, Kenyon Institute (S49) Unravelling Contemporary Settler-Colonial Relations: Realities, Knowledge and Decolonisation

Julia Welland
J.Welland@warwick.ac.uk

University of Warwick (S07) Critical Military Studies

Peter Wilson
p.c.wilson@lse.ac.uk

London School of Economics (S11) English School: The Politics of International Studies in an Age of Crises

Anna Magdalena Wróbel
awrobel@uw.edu.pl

University of Warsaw (S30) Politics of Global Economic Governance in Times of Change